Eau et Assainissement pour tous : un avenir sûr pour l'Afrique

Congrès International et Exposition de l'AAEA

Kampala, Ouganda | 16 - 20 février 2025

Le Congrès d'Abidjan 2023 en chiffres

PAYS
Participants
DÉLÉGUÉS
Sessions

BIENVENUE AU 22ème CIE DE L'AAEA KAMPALA - OUGANDA 2025

L’Association Africaine de l’Eau et de l’Assainissement (AAEA) est une association professionnelle qui rassemble des entités, des entreprises et des opérateurs du secteur de l’eau potable, de l’assainissement et de l’environnement en Afrique. L’AAEA compte plus de 237 membres, dont 100 sont des opérateurs publics de plus de 40 pays à travers le continent.

JOURS
HEURES
MINUTES
SECONDES
Hon. Sam CHEPTORIS

Hon. Sam Cheptoris

Ministre de l'eau et de l'environnement République d'Ouganda

Dr.Eng. Silver Mugisha

Dr. Eng. Silver Mugisha

Président de l'Association africaine de l'eau et directeur général de la NWSC

Olivier Gosso

Olivier Gosso

Directeur exécutif de l'Association africaine de l'eau et de l'assainissement

patron

Dr. Rose C. Kaggwa

Coordinatrice du Congrès/Présidente du Comité local d'organisation

Play Video

Destination Ouganda - La perle d'Afrique

L’Ouganda, décor du film La Reine de Katwe de Disney, recèle de nombreux sites à couper le souffle : gorilles de montagne, dix parcs nationaux, les Montagnes de la Lune et le plus grand lac tropical du monde.

Winston Churchill a qualifié l’Ouganda de « perle d’Afrique » en raison de sa beauté, de ses couleurs et de sa profusion de vie brillante.

L’Ouganda, réputé pour être la source du Nil, se vante d’abriter le plus long fleuve d’Afrique. En outre, il est agrémenté du lac Victoria, le plus grand lac d’eau douce du monde. En outre, l’Ouganda est l’une des destinations touristiques les plus prisées du continent africain.

Lieu du congrès

Le congrès se tiendra au Speke Resort Convention Centre (SRCC), l’un des plus grands centres de conférence de la région.

Le SRCC est situé au cœur des destinations de villégiature haut de gamme de Kampala. Le Speke Resort Munyonyo s’étend sur 90 acres et dispose actuellement de 477 chambres, dont 3 suites présidentielles, 3 salles de bal et 20 salles de conférence futuristes. Le hall principal peut accueillir au total 3 800 délégués.

L’hôtel est facilement accessible depuis l’aéroport et le centre-ville de Kampala.

Play Video

Sponsors et exposants

L’organisation de la conférence CIE 2025 de l’AAEA en Ouganda offre une occasion unique de réunir des professionnels de l’eau et de l’assainissement du monde entier, notamment d’Afrique, de nouer des contacts avec des leaders du secteur de l’eau, et de mettre en exergue et de partager des connaissances sur les dernières tendances liées aux bonnes pratiques et aux technologies novatrices.

Le CIE2025 de l’AAEA offre une occasion unique de faire connaître votre organisation et de présenter vos technologies, vos solutions et votre savoir-faire ! Nous vous invitons à participer à cet événement incontournable.

Water and Sanitation for All: A secure future for Africa

AfWASA International Congress & Exhibition

Kampala, Uganda | 16 - 20 February 2025

Abidjan 2023 Congress
In Numbers

Countries
Participants
Delegates
Sessions

Abidjan 2023 Congress
In Numbers

Countries
participants
Delegates
sessions

WELCOME TO THE 22nd AfWASA ICE KAMPALA - UGANDA 2025

The African Water and Sanitation Association (AfWASA) is a professional association of establishments, enterprises, and utilities operating in the areas of drinking water, sanitation, and the environment in Africa. AfWASA has over 237 members, with 100 of them being utilities from over 40 countries across the Continent.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
NJP_0701

Hon. Sam Cheptoris

Minister of Water and Environment The Republic of Uganda

Dr.Eng. Silver Mugisha

Dr. Eng. Silver Mugisha

President African Water Association and Managing Director NWSC

Olivier Gosso

Olivier Gosso

Executive Director African Water and Sanitation Association

patron

Dr. Rose C. Kaggwa

Congress Coordinator/Chair Local Organizing Committee

Play Video

Destination Uganda - The Pearl of Africa

Uganda – the setting of Disney’s Queen of Katwe – boasts a myriad of sights that can take your breath away, with mountain gorillas, 10 national parks, the Mountains of the Moon, and the world’s largest tropical lake. Winston Churchill called Uganda “the pearl of Africa” because of its beauty, colour, and profusion of brilliant life.

Uganda, renowned as the source of the Nile, proudly boasts the distinction of being home to the longest river in Africa. Additionally, it is graced with Lake Victoria, the largest freshwater lake in the world. Furthermore, Uganda stands out as one of the most sought-after tourist destinations on the African continent.

Congress Venue

The Congress will be held at the Speke Resort Convention Centre (SRCC), one of the largest Conference Centres in the Region.

SRCC is located in the Heart of Kampala’s Premium Resort Destinations. Speke Resort Munyonyo spreads across 90 acres, the resort currently has 477 rooms, including 3 presidential suites, 3 ballrooms, and 20 futuristic conference rooms, and the main hall can host a total of 3,800 delegates.

The venue is an easy access to the airport and Kampala City Centre.

Play Video

Sponsors and Exhibitors

Hosting the AfWASA ICE2025 in Uganda provides a unique opportunity to bring together water and sanitation professionals from around the world, particularly from Africa, to network with water sector leaders, and to highlight and share knowledge on the latest trends in best practices and innovative technologies.

The AfWASA ICE2025 offers a unique opportunity to profile your organization and showcase your technologies, solutions, and expertise! We invite you to be part of this essential event.